New Experimental Profile Illustration [EN/ES]

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Since I started posting my drawings on internet I was undecided about what my pseudonym could be because I didn’t want to use my real name because it seemed boring, I recently decided to be "Vanomalia", although it doesn’t fully convince me yet, but I always postpone everything so for now it will be this until I can think in a better one. And as I decided a name I made an illustration to update my profile photo on Instagram and it will be the one I use in my social networks of drawing.
Desde que comencé a publicar mis dibujos en internet estaba indecisa acerca de cual podría ser mi pseudónimo ya que no quería usar mi nombre real por que me parecía aburrido, hace poco me decidí por “Vanomalia”, aunque todavía no me convence, pero siempre pospongo todo así que por ahora será ese hasta que se me ocurra uno mejor. Y como me decidí por un nombre hice una ilustración para actualizar mi foto de perfil de Instagram y será la que usaré en mis redes sociales de dibujo.

Perfil.jpg

Each part of this illustration was experimental, since I haven’t drawn much lately I decided to do something new. Except for the technique of lineart, everything else I did here was trying new things, in coloring, shading and details, I'm pretty happy with the result.
Cada parte de esta ilustración fue experimental, ya que no he dibujado mucho últimamente decidí hacer algo nuevo, excepto por la técnica del lineart, todo lo demás aquí lo hice probando cosas nuevas, en el coloreado, sombreado y detalles, estoy bastante feliz con el resultado.
I also decided that I would put less photos of the process, because I felt that there were too many photos and my internet is very slow so I always have problems uploading them 😐. Here are some images of the process:
También decidí que pondría menos fotos del proceso, porque me parecía que eran demasiadas fotos y mi internet es muy lento así que siempre tengo problemas al subirlas 😐. Aquí están algunas imágenes del proceso:

Perfil 1.jpg

I started doing a sketch and then the lineart

Comencé haciendo un boceto y luego el lineart

Perfil 2.jpg

I applied the base colors, this was pretty annoying because the lineart is very open

Apliqué los colores base, esto fue bastante fastidioso por que el lineart es muy abierto

Perfil 3.jpg

I started shading on the skin, then on the clothes, and put the purple base for half the hair

Comencé el sombreado en la piel, luego en la ropa, y puse la base morada para la mitad del pelo

Perfil.jpg

And this is the finished illustration again, I opened a copy in .png aside to be able to erase the lower edges more easily and that would be more imperfect and I tried to give a 3D effect, not sure if it’s done this way but I liked 😄

Y ésta es la ilustración terminada otra vez, abrí una copia en .png a parte para poder borrar los bordes inferiores más fácilmente y que quedaran más imperfectos y le traté de dar un efecto 3D, no se si se hace así pero me gustó 😄

Tools: Paint Tool SAI + Tablet Wacom Intuos

💀 Commissions Open 💀

Previous post: rrrt.png

Social: Instagram DeviantArtCommissions: [email protected]

Separador 2.png

Sort:  

That is a sweet avatar! Does it resemble yourself in any way? I love that you used purple for her hair. It is my favorite color! Her headset with those ears is adorable. I wish it would be the real thing :D

You selected a lovely name for your social media. I understand it is very difficult but you need to settle on one to build your name across all platforms. It is important that people instantly know your account on all your social media sites. It is just a pity that you can't change the Steemit name. I didn't know it when I started and there was a time that I wanted to change mine as well, followed by the disappointment that it was not possible and acceptance that well, this is how it is :)

Thank you for sharing your cute avatar and I wish you all the luck with creating more and more art pieces :)

Thank you for your wishes! I precisely decided that I should choose a name to be recognizable, because in all my networks had a different name, and I also did the name I have on Steemit thinking that I could change it later xD but at least the name appears in my profile

Yes the avatar is me, only more cute, except for the headphones, those actually exist but I don't have them, just want them

Hello @drupi, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drupi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @drupi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @drupi! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26