Girl in the Spring

in #art5 years ago

d4qbc86fj7.jpg
Girl In the Spring, Acrylic on Paper, 2015

Had I gotten the face shape a little better I would consider this one pretty good. And that arm. Oof.

But I like the face details and the tree.

This is one of my daughters again. Just like my motherhood paintings, paintings of my kids themselves are sadly few and far between. Mayhaps one day my skill level will be at a point where I can go back and paint them from photographs and not have them turn out with arms like this one.

I'm posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph and sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progressio as an "artist"!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone

Sort:  

Nicely done ! @tipu curate

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. I hope you will keep watching and see my improvement :)

I'll follow you so that I can see your art!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful art

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47