Music inspired drawing!! Check me out!!

in #art6 years ago

What’s up good people! Today was a great day to draw up a piece & upload due to the rain & cool temperature. So I decided to heat it up with dope lyrics & a afro on a chill chick! Plus I really wanted my own art work in my apartment hanging around so I got to work.

4D227594-6157-4895-A967-63751D38BF77.jpeg

I used a #2 pencil to draw her out first, (all from my imagination) went over her a couple times to darken it up & refined the drawing. I initially wanted to paint her completely but my painting technique isn’t as great so I painted the background with black acrylic paint. I than outlined her with white acrylic paint & went to work on the basic details of her afro, & body structure with black acrylic paint to stand out more. I colored her body in with a Crayola brown colored pencil, used a normal #2 pencil to shade her afro, & used a red Crayola colored pencil for her lips.
I felt confident enough to paint her jewelry, as it wasn’t too much of a big piece just in case I messed up. To be completely honest, I couldn’t find a gold colored pencil in my stash of supplies.
I used an old picture frame I picked up awhile back when thrifting, switched it out & ta-da!! Mission complete.
This piece was inspired by @wolfnworbeikood from SecondWomb!! Great duo in my personal opinion, you should check them out. Lastly I quoted a piece of his lyrics from the track #TheSpin from the Live from the Cave vol.18. & added their SecondWomb symbol.

F6E1AC94-EC8D-4A7A-94A7-8EFC907733FE.jpeg

“You have learned fables, facts & earned labels, remember time when you would finger me on turn tables”.

I choose that line specifically because @wolfnworbeikood metaphoric word play is amazing! By glance of the picture & surely if you’re not paying attention to what is said on the track, it’ll definitely have your head somewhere else! I also choose this part of the verse because the very beginning of the verse goes so well with who I am. With who you are.
We humans go through plenty joy & pain, & along the way we gain labels we do or do not agree with, facts & stories comes with us. Long story short the combination in my opinion meshed so well; thus the finished product!!

1D64171B-E423-4EC5-903F-2C82AC3241F9.jpeg

I hope you like what you see, please comment your opinion/thoughts & always give love, & be love.

Dream

Sort:  
Loading...

This is some excellent work.... You are talented! Glad my music gives inspiration!

Thank you! Indeed it is ☺️

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13