You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CASTLEBERRY CRUNCH TREE

in #art7 years ago

Yes it looks quite abstract.
It's incredible how much work you did on this painting thanks to your detailed explanation wich I personally appreciate a lot.
I'm also see it as a global description of duality expressed as the contrast between day and night, soil and water and living beings that exist or are able to live on both sides ...
I love your painting, thanks so much for sharing ;)

Sort:  

Thanks! You saw the duality in contrasts and that is awesome. Sometimes people tell me more about the art than I designed. It always amazes me when an artwork comes together and the different perceptions almost give more value than what was originally being expressed! I am glad you liked the explanation too! Using highlighters to move wax around on top of a layer of color that is already soaked or stained in gives you some crazy effects. Just don't use too much highlighter or it will tear the paper. You kind of have to work quick and light... but the end results are quite cool! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50