Finished pencil work of a Nigerian's favorite nollywood actor / film maker / Kunle Afod showing the step by step process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Like am so happy to be here again, showing you what I can really offer my friends and colleagues out there who are also here on steemit platform to learn from people's lives, knowledge, write-ups, and work. I'm so happy to tell you that I will be showing my pencil work of a Nigerian nollywood actor, also a film maker the person of Mr Kunle Afod.

WHO IS KUNLE AFOD

Kunle Afod is from a native of Ibadan Oyo state in Nigeria. He is the first child from the family of 4 and he had his primary education in Festac Lagos, concluding it at Owo in Ondo state, Nigeria.

To further his biography, Kunle Afod then had his secondary education at command secondary school, Jos. He started his theater training under Ben Tomoloju Jide Ogungbade and Jahman Anikulapo later he joined Awada kerikeri by Adebayo Salami, also know as OgaBello. He has a lovely wife known as Desola Afod with the great boys. Wow. Home of boys.

Let get back to work again...

Yes, here is my final pencil work.

IMG_20180904_021600_499.JPG
Here is my final piece of work , actually I found out many things while drawing this particular piece, I got to know Mr Kunle Afod better and more, her wife Mrs Desola in person gave me this work to do when I met her through an online conversation with her, then I met her in person also. So, this is for Mr Kunle Afod.

Here are my drawing process.....

IMG_20180904_021403_229.JPG
Look me in the eye.... I was just done with the eyes, the eyeballs, the nose.

IMG_20180904_021414_553.JPG
On this one, the face was almost done, the little blackhair, the eyes completion, the nose was done, the small smily face was also completed.

image

IMG_20180904_021455_998.JPG
Here, the face was complete, the bears was also done, the hand chains was also done, the hand was done too, the necklace was also done.

IMG_20180904_021506_818.JPG

IMG_20180904_021517_349.JPG

My final piece of pencil work..

IMG_20180904_021527_868.JPG
Wow, finally I was almost done, I have finished the face, nose, ears, hair, hand, necklace, handchain, the shirt also.

And my final piece was this.

IMG_20180904_021540_057.JPG
Here we go, this is my original work.

IMG_20180904_021615_396.JPG

Here is my work proof for my finished pencil work...

IMG_20180904_021600_499.JPG

Thank you for visiting my blog, please kindly follow me to see more of art work in your feed

Thanks for your comments, your upvote. I really appreciate your effort.

Thanks to:

Support @teardrops, @surpassinggoogle @hr1 @good-karma @curie and continue to witness @good-karma @steemgigs, @pharesim @aggroed @minnowsupport human quality for this great community.To enter and vote for them through this Link below :
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Copyright @dotman-art - All Rights Reserved

Endeavor to check my latest post

Have a great day and Steem on!

@dotman-art

output_J9du6L.gif

Sort:  

Very good work I was never good at drawing / painting faces or bodies, I am freer, I focus on scribbles and things like that, very varied.

Hahaha, lol thanks..

you definitely captured the actor's spirit and his smile is translated well into your portrait :D

Thank you for the warm comment... @veryspider

DISCORD.jpg

Hello!!! @steemjetdiscord just visited you. This is a token for being a member on our discord server.

  • Your Upvote will be appreciated
  • You can Support us by delegating SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00