You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting spaceships with watercolor - Guild Heighliner (Progress report)

in #art6 years ago

Man you are always kickin it with your art! I wish I could get to this level of painting. Your style reminds me of 80's anime like Thundercats. Did you ever watch this? It's delightful to see all the detail you put into your work, and the technique you use to depict space, perspective.
Thank you for sharing this process.

Sort:  

Thank you @doodledanga! Hell yeah I was watching all these stuff from the 80's! I was also fan of Ulysses31, Fist of the north star, Cobra, Captain future, Arkadia, Spartakus.. ah man, there was so many, most were awesome!! Good times!
Cool if you enjoyed the post!

Wow.. I had never even heard of any of these! I was too young, bro. I did see some that were still on air when I was a kid, but I was trying to think of names and only thundercats came to my mind :D Will check them out!

Keep up the good work!

Fist of the north star is badass and totally epic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73