ART // - RIOT1394 -

in #art6 years ago (edited)

adventure-time-fan-art-zupi-19.jpg
Source

Today I want to share a great artist that I like with the Steemit community. Who am I talking about? RIOT1394. He is Phillip from Austria, and he is the boyfriend of a friend of mine, Pilar. I know Pilar well since we went to school together like twenty years ago. This summer they were here visiting for a few weeks, since they live in Berlin. I had the chance to meet Phillip and doing so made me so happy, knowing that my friend is next to such a good guy is great.

Phillip is a Graffiti and sketch artist that has won numerous competitions around the world. His graffitis have a quite unique style, with lots of attention to detail, and with a great taste for color combinations.

I encourage everyone to go and check his social media, I find his work really entertaining and uplifting. One cool thing about him: he travels a lot around the world painting so you may live/frequent near one of his murals.

You can check his Instagram here and his Online Store here





This is a timelapse I did of one of his murals here in Uruguay back in February.



And this is him doing graffiti sketching.



tumblr_o2b2e1nboW1swak86o1_500.jpg
Source


Phillip and Pilar
e913d0a6-2c81-4698-a996-a8c23db127b0.JPG



292e1cb6-0af2-4415-9f8d-abb35a9c863e.JPG



ed375ad4-36a8-4578-9fc7-ca6fbe5b38b4.JPG



And thats me with them walking around the house I´m living in.
c2dfadbb-b365-47d5-8159-a245082e1465.JPG

I hope you like Phillips art as much as I do! Thanks for reading and for your support!

Sort:  

That is some really amazing artwork, I absolutely love it. So creative and I love the videos my friend. Amazing shots of him and pilar to, well captured and also the one were you are in too 😊 thank you for sharing and your friend really has a gift in art.

Thank you lovely!

Yes, Phillip is really talented and I really like that he is very passionate about his work.

Thanks for reading me @saffisara!!

Anytime Awsome 🤗 Yes it shows that he really loves what he's doing and that's the best kind of passion. I wish I had some skills in art but nope was born without it... Lol
Have a wonderful weekend dear and stay as you are. Cheers! ❤️

That time lapse was pretty awesome!! Very cool to see layers go on and come together

Thanks Jess!! Good to know you liked it :D

Wicked art, Phillips got some mad skillz! What about letting him do some crypto inspired motive on a wall in your house? :)

DQmU18d3Du5zGNCkeGeH1zFwjFLujQg5WpvsmMdVD4gPNzh.jpeg
Example from my room, adding a EOS inspired tag soon...^^

Reko_3

Woow crypto art would be epic! Unluckily he is back in Berlin now.

Your room wall looks really good @reko!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #30! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16