You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studio Visit: Hawaiian Landscape Mosaic Complete!

in #art6 years ago

Aw, thanks for the mention. This turned out so gorgeous! It truly is a piece of art.

I'm so glad to have you back on here :) I'm hoping I can make a visit work before I head off to the UK , I'm looking at things today to see.

The hardfork that happened made me worried that others were not going to come back, as sometimes a break will be hard to get over and people lose interest quickly, but thankfully it seems to be coming back.

I've noticed that #inktober has been helping with we artists as it seems to be helping to drive us all to get back to 'steemit as normal'.

Again, so glad you're back and can't wait to discuss what steem could mean to us in the future.

Sort:  

thank you @donnadavis, I've enjoyed seeing the #inktober posts and noticed them immediately since there are so many of them. I've even had moments of thinking I'd give it a try. I've always been a fan of ink drawings but have never ventured into the medium much myself.

I have to look into the HF20 changes because I haven't really noticed much except the option to hide resteems which I appreciate.
Fingers crossed that your travel prep goes easily enough that you have time for a rendezvous with me ;-))

And even if I can't manage it here at Toad Hall before I go definitely when I'm in the UK. I can meet at London or if you are in the southeast in Kent. We'll make it happen. :) And I see some skyping brainstorming happening once I get settled when we find the house in the countryside, currently working on that...

however we can make it work is great :-))
are you planning on going to steemfest?

No, I wish that I could, but I'll be in the UK so that's good, but we'll literally be in process of house hunting that week and my friends furniture is getting shipped in a container from USA and have to orchestrate that, so there is just no time or way for me to do it :(

If they do it in Autumn next year in the UK or even on the continent, it will be probably more likely for me to go. If they do a NYC version is Spring, that'd be good for both of us!

We can definitely meet up in UK, I'm still trying to see if I can free a day to hang at Toad Hall if you are in MA. I'll have to text call you soon. I was going to today and then spent the morning going over houses and talking options with my friends about UK plans so after drawing, finishing up projects due and steemit, it's the end of the day and I'm pooped!

I have a #sndbox collab to work on as well and that's due the 15th and I'm still trying to consider my packing etc etc. Well you know, you just moved cross country. It takes a lot of time:)

But, no worries we are in the stars together, you'll see, it'll come, the time :)

Are you going to steemfest?

wishing you well in all of your arrangements and still a ray of hope for an in person meet up.

I hope to make it to steemfest but have to secure some work first . I have many irons in the fire and if everything goes as I hope, I'll be a last minute joiner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89