You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A black and white break from a busy day

in #art6 years ago

I'm not sure how or when @sndbox will be sharing our into posts (or even if) but I think mine could have been done better and probably didn't quite touch on everything asked, but we'll see.

It's funny you mention Rackham as I did a series of prints with silhouettes which was greatly influence by his work. Of course when I mainly did screenprinting in my printmaking, silhouettes were important to make negatives when burning the screens.

I'm going to call you today, I've finally got an empty house this afternoon for a bit.

Sort:  

Glad you like Rackham, he's one of my favs when it comes to black and white compositions!
Call whenever you have a chance, I look forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87