You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Look at the Goings On in My Studio Today

in #art6 years ago

I love seeing other artists studios! I am obsessed with how they organize and use their spaces. I have even bought the various magazines which are just artists studios and how they are set up!

I love your space. Ever since I moved more digital I have made my studio space smaller, but I still have a larger space I can access in the Summer (it's too cold now.)

I love seeing how you have things taped up for the drawing process, the carved (not sure if that is the correct term) bit of carved floral clay, so amazing. And of course I Adore the dog!

Today I posted one of my older pieces when I was mainly a printmaker. And describing all the steps it takes in the physcial world has kind of made me miss that as well, but digital has been so good to me. However, now with Steemit, I wonder if it would be worth setting up my printmaking studio again just to make new things, docuement it just for Steemit. As if steemit is my 'client' as it is so fun to share and if people like it, as you know, then hey you earn a few pennies here and there.

Sorry I am rambling, but I just get so inpsired by other artists and their space and process. I really like your line of tile samples you showed, I really love foggy grey/blues.

Well, I have used up enough of your comment space. Have fun in New York and good luck meeting with designers and such.

Sort:  

Hi @Donnadavisart, I agree, it's SO great to see other's workspaces. I too have always had such a fascination with how other artists cobble their lives together and what kinds of spaces they use.

If you feel drawn to make things outside of digital, the process is rewarded here which is truly an incredible paradigm shift! It's changed so much for me even when I was making less than $1 a post (for many many months), I found that the process of sharing my work taught me something.

I like your "ramblings", always ramble here :-)
And thanks for the thoughtful comment and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43