You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modified Floral Batik Patterns For Traditional Batik Makers New Idea For Their Business (Bilingual)

in #art6 years ago

Amazing art and I was just talking today about how much I love to make black and white line drawings. It can be so meditative.

I have never done batik, but would love to try it. I know I like to design things to be printed on fabric and wallpaper, but have never done that bit of it myself, other then silk screen printing on canvas for fine art.

I really love this design with the flowers encapsulating the figure.

Sort:  

Thank you... I love black and white design, I think its elegant and yes, very comforting.

You should try to print your work, and perhaps you can learn how to do it with batik. It needs a lot more effort to do batik, but its worth it, really!

I'd love to give it a try. I'll be visiting a fabric artist friend this Autumn, so maybe she can give me lessons :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69