You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Painting with J-VO - Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman!

in #art6 years ago

Well, your hardwork definitely paid off. I love it! The colours the background the comp. I liked seeing the gif of the composition coming together ( I have to get on my GIF game, I'll just keep using the silly little free one online for now).

I just like seeing whatever art the artists wants to put out there. I have been using contests as a sort of trigger to expressing my own innate painting desires, so that's always good too. Just make things and if you love it we most assuredly will too!

Sort:  

Thank you @donnadavisart! I so love to hear from you :) <3 I use Photoshop and the timeline to create frame animations then you just turn on and off the various layers that you organize before hand to show or not show whatever you want on that particular frame. You can apply "tweens" which will visually make it look like it blends from one frame to the next - and you can set how many blend steps you want which makes it smoother. There are some tutorials out there that I watched a long time ago that were really helpful and I learned a lot from those sources.

I agree - I like to see all kinds of creativity - it is truly invigorating and it brings us together on a level that is very different from other platforms out there.

I definitely try to pick things that catch my passion at the moment - when I am tired and wanting something fun to do like painting, its a lot more fun when its something you have passion for - supports that motivation factor. Thank you so much for stopping by and letting me know what you thought :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33