You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG! I finished a drawing!! It's been too long.

in #art6 years ago

This is amazing, in my head I've entitled it "Eating Bosch".

I'm so glad you were able to express your pent up art into a manifestation of something so wonderful. I started the act of daily art a few years back and have never looked back. Sure, I will have a piece I am working on for months, but in joy, because I make sure by the days end that I at least have a sketch of something that could be a larger piece. But, here is the thing of that, I began to realize that the 'process' work was also, in itself, self contained finished pieces of art. When I allowed myself to say, "Well, this sketch IS a finished piece" a light when on and the joy of the process was increased ten fold as I was then excited each morning for that 'me' time, or should I say 'we' time that Me and Art got to have together at my drawing table.

I am also always amazed by how much I feel encouraged and just a general desire to create since finding steemit. It's like having a little virtual art hang out to come to and share our things with others.

Keep making them and anyway, if you scanned it at High res you could make your tiny drawing as big as a building. The world is a vast place in the digital :)

Sort:  

.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68