Rainy day in the Cafe: Sketching on a Sunday

in #art6 years ago

After finishing too big paintings this week for contests, I really needed a break so I headed out to the cafe for a break. Whilst there I sketched a cute puppy that was hanging out from the rain with it's master. This was the best of the lot.

feb12dog.jpg

I've been pretty happy with the rainy weather as it means warmer weather. The snow was gone weeks ago and the wet rain is making me dream of Spring. I've got seedlings started, more birds are hatching and I'm dreaming about this Summer's garden.

For now I'll enjoy the coffee

feb12cafe2.jpg

and people watching at the cafe.

feb12cafe1.jpg

If you haven't seen my two finished pieces for the week they can be found here

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

looks awsome if your ever bored and feel.like sketching a photo of my dog heres one haha received_10156773042139478.jpeg this is the best photo of him haha

Such a cutie!! ^_^

I love that puppy and I love that cafe. Looks so inviting. Please check out my latest blog as you lovingly came along.

:) Looks like he is begging for something, those ''sad'' look is their favorite, it's unique to all dogs I think @donnadavisart. It's good you took some rest, you are working so much, it's good to clear mind, and as you said, spring is coming..

I know I am really determined this year to increase my weekly production and I am loving it. The only downside is I work for a week on a piece and post and am happy with my votes, but it doesn't seem to be going up at all. It is frustrating to see some people who just post a single photo and they make $50 in a day, but it is silly to compare. I am still grateful and happy that anyone votes for me.

The Steemit contests really are making me get to work each day and that is pretty much reward in itself.

Know just what you are talking about.. Trying not to bother with those moments of over-valuated posts, sometimes I manage, sometimes i don't...But it's just reflexion of the world we live, nothing more :)
All we can do is stay on our path and draw :)
You are good and active artist, it will come out well, you will see.

I love the contrast.

Thank you. sketching on my tablet is fun because I can plan during it to use the fill bucket.

c'moon, thats a great sketch! lovely doggy <3

So cute! What a nice way to enjoy the rainy weather.

Thanks it is indeed

Very nice sketch <3 CUUUUUUUUUUTE doggo <3 I love hanging out at cafes just watching people and the world, tbh :> Gorgeous post <3

upvotes

Thank you, it's nice getting out and people watching.

So cute! You were lucky to find this wondering puppy. I should do one of my own dog. You rocked it!

It was a lucky when the person next me had her dog in and he snuck up onto the edge of the table to bed with cute eyes. I'm not sure you are supposed to bring in dogs, but it's a small local place and it was wet outside. So right place right time.

Oh, I haven't seen a winter for long long time and you make me feel to go home and stay under the duvets

It must be nice to have the warm weather though.

Love this sketch :) Great work. That expression!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47