My Watercolour study: "Let sleeping cats lie"

in #art6 years ago

My painting study for a fun Singularity piece:

june30thumbnail.jpg

The uncropped version. I always have to crop it myself as the random crop by steemit is often odd.
june30robotpuss.jpg

The linework before colour.
june30robotpusssketch.jpg

Having had a bit of fun with my last piece with the dog and his Master's head I thought it'd be fun to put my own cat, Puss into such a situation. She often makes her way into my artwork. It's little wonder why when one considers how she is always laying about posing for me.

We are finally getting some warmer days here and today, bright and hot, has had me a bit more lazy today. It is also our American holiday weekend, for the 4th of July Independence Day, so there is a sort of whirr and buzz to this time of year.

One feels that Summer is officially begun and that bit of panic sets in when the whiz bang of it goes by and you know that September is just round the corner.

I hope all of you are enjoying your day, whether it be warm and sunny or not.

If you like my work please feel free to upvote, share, and by all means comment. I'm wondering what all of you are up to today around our #steemitvillage.


Check out my other posts:


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

yes indeed it's half way 2018 and it already smells like September!.

Time to catch up and make the most out of it.

Love the way the augmented human blends with the cat.

You artwork is one of my favourites in Steemit.

Cheers

@greencross

Very good watercolor​, Donna! I very like it :)

awesome work as always! I love the bottom painting, it creeps me out lol

It's rainy outside the window today, but I'm still enjoying it, looking at pretty pictures on the internet all afternoon and your post is no exception! Your cat is so sweet, posing to you. Most cats would just wag their tail like crazy and go run frantically throughout the house :D
Also, I love the recurring robotic theme in your pieces <3

I love that robotress. And her cat. Robots love animals, too.
Singularity is coming. Be wary.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
haven't seen you around in quite a while
why not stop at my blog and check out some my latest, Infidelity Games?
Careful. Explicit and erotic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82