My Painting: "His Master's Voice"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The ever faithful dog remains constant and loyal, no matter the circumstances.

june28painting2.jpg

This painting actually began as part of my larger work I have been sharing it pieces, contaning the cat and parrot and ladyhead and shadow. However, when I had been making studies, I really started to feel like I wanted to give it more detail and make it a piece on it's own.

The original study had the dog and his companion in the background of the larger piece.

But, doing some sketches and details I began to realize I really wanted to focus on the pair on their own to give them a bit more detail. And I liked the play of dark space and void with the pair being highlighted.

I love art with "story" so am always trying to imbue my work with it.

Story in the sense that I like to have an open ended subject appearing in my work, like a tableau on a stage where one is left to ponder what came before or what is yet to come.

I definitely consider this piece to be in my Singularity series. I like the idea of some sentient moment left in spare parts coming to life with the aid and love of a faithful animal friend.

I hope all are having a fine day and that you have such a faithful and fast friend who'll stick by you no matter the circumstances.


If you like my work please support me with upvotes, resteems, and by all means comments; I love comments.


Check out my other posts:


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Good art, it's always a pleasure follow you ^^

Thank you, that is so kind.

Nice painting, I always fail when trying to draw dogs, I have no idea why, haha

I love puppies! My obsession probably helps me to draw and paint them :)

Your story is truly becoming intriguing. The story unfolds a bit more. What IS the pupper discussing with the 'maters' head, and who is the master here? Well, never really liked that term, master. But who has truly kept their inner being. You can tell I have only a small idea what I'm talking about, but what else might be new. I suppose it is all in the interpretation. After all, it IS art...and I like to interpret. This comment really doesn't know where it's going either...

I do love your dark space and front-lit detail. You are a true artist on the little tablet (or is it big?) Either way, I'm amazed at what you do. This is a short one, chores are calling. But hope your day is a grand one. And dry from the sky. TTFN

Thank you. I guess in a way the pup is the master in a sense that he is bringing his master back to 'life', but really the story is yours as soon as you view it and your own creative powers gives it story.

My tablet is about the size of good sketch paper 20 by 15 or so. Also, as it is digitla space I can get in as close as I like (even more so than when on real canvas without the need of glasses!)

I hear you about chores. It's a busy time and so much to do! I'll chat more with you around 'town' #steemitvillage

its very lovely , and the chair is so great ,you used so real colors for it

This was initially as because it was meant to be in the background of a larger piece, so I chose the colours to be more real than I might have done had I planned it as a single piece, but then I really liked it, so decided to make it larger and was already in love with the wood colours.

Bot worship and sycophantic followers. <- That just popped up in my mind. Sorry.

I really like this one.

We must all worship our future overlords ;)

Hello, donnadavisart, upvoted and resteemed! Reply with "STOP" to end this madness.

Want @ArtTurtle to follow you too and upvote and resteem your art, music, fashion, video and books? Find out how by visitng @artturtle and reading the latest report.

great post - also good links to follow.
Greetings from the Mystic

7A59856B-B282-47E8-8E67-BD05B8CA6134.gif

What a calculation !!! Light - shade, color, and brushing on the floor really impressive. also the ism... Surreal😍

Like Pinocchio, the doggie will make its master come alive?

He is so sweet; love how you use the light here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99