My Entry For Drawing and Coloring CONTEST by: @osm0sis in support to A Walk Of Hope project by @steemph

in #art6 years ago

My colouring and added drawing to @osm0sis wonderful contest.

march10osmosiscontest.jpg

Her wonderful contest, which can be found here so please join in, asks us to take one of her great grandfather's wonderful drawings and finish the piece, colouring it in and giving it a theme or tag.

Here is the original piece:

I love @osm0sis post especially those featuring her wonderful ancestors artwork. I couldn't resist this one. And as they were chasing a coin in the original I immidately thought of all of us, here in our 'little town of Steemit' chasing after that elusive Steem power and coin.

I decided to put them in a town setting and to use bright joyful colours, as I feel all of us, we Steemians, are colourful characters and might look like a funny motley crew chasing that elusive Steem.

I started with adding a bit of a town scene to the already existing image here. First I took the image and heightened the lightness to make it white and then added layers to draw and paint upon.

march10osmosiscontestsketch1.jpg

Then I finished the woman in the back (as that was asked of us to do).
march10osmosiscontestsketch2.jpg

I began (digitally) to use oil pastel to colour in and here is one stage before completion.
march10osmosiscontestsketch3.jpg

I really love the illlustrative style of this piece of @osm0sis great grandfather's. It really made me think of my love of illustratated stories as a child and so I really wanted to continue to give it that feel.

Another wonderful bit of this contest is that all of the SBD made by the original post of @osm0sis will be donated to A Walk Of Hope project by @steemph
The more you vote there at her post , the more you help.

I love steemit for many reasons but I love when we come together for a shared experience of contest and collaborations and also throw in helpful charity work to boot. It really is a wonderful place to be and I am very happy to be a part of it.

Sort:  

WOW! I am so impressed Donna and smiling from ear to ear. What a beautiful tribute to my great-grandfather. I'm sure he would love it!
Great title, such a beautiful background, and that lady's dress... 😊

Thank you so much for participating and adding another excellent entry to the contest. Spread the word and best of luck!

Am loving this! And thank you @donnadavisart,
indeed it is a great collaboration by all of you.
Thank you too for the support to @steemph walk of hope project.

@donnadavisart, what a sense of composition you have, such apt artistry and of course I would expect no less from you!

Oh, Thank you so much. This was a fun challenge and an honour to add to @osm0sis ancestors wonderful art.

Beautiful art

Thank you, although the drawing is @osm0sis great grandfather's I added the landscape and colouring. You should check out her posts, they are wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60