From my Animals in Chairs series: The Unicorn

in #art6 years ago

Sometimes magical creatures need to take a break as well. Unicorns get tired too.

april21unicorn.jpg

I have a busy day ahead of me today, getting my little cottage ready, so I thought I'd share this piece from my series.

I love how they turn out overscaled on the all over print shirts sometimes and this one I though was pretty funny.
april21unicorntee.jpg

I also had to smile as I see my things are now available as giant wall murals. Can you picture this beauty gracing the walls of your home or apartment? ;)

april21unicornwallmural.jpg

Have a lovely funny magical filled day of whimsy and tired mythical beasts.

Sort:  

What a cute girly elegant unicorn! Unicorns are very trendy nowadays.
I bought a mask, I am a unicorn too sometimes!!!
Watch me running around with a unicorn mask here =)

You are a silly billy :)

Awwwwww, he/she is sooooooooo cute hahaa!! I love the dining room edition :) Have a great day today, sending love!!

Thank you so much @lyndsaybowes. I am checking in on everyone this morning, I've been awol from Steemit for a couple days getting my cottages all set up for the coming rental season, busy busy.

ahah :)
my dear friend is a great idea. and excellent color choices. you are always perfect. congratulations

I wouldn't mind this one as a small image in the center of a tank top or top of a dress :-)

I sell it as a smaller image on a tee too, but you are right. And sometimes I make a repeat pattern of images for fabric. When I finally can get my new site/art page up, I'll have things like dresses I believe. It's an ongoing project to try and make a new sort of artists page along the lines of what we have discussed about the new sort of artworld we would like to build :)

Your work lends itself so well as graphic imagery on housewares and wearables for sure!! And all in good time, right?!! :-)))

Yes indeed. I'm in no hurry, tomorrow will come anyway.

Loading...

That is so cute!

The "distortion" on the t-shirt's one is perfect... Almost make its head pop out of the fabric :D
I love it :)

I love it! Magical beasts need rest, too! 💜

I love it. That's cool idea!!!

Your imagination really doesn't know for any boundaries :) Love your endless imagination @donnadavisart :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98