A third hint of my current painting.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Detail of my current painting. Another piece of the puzzle but still not sharing the entire piece yet.

june15cat.jpg

For those who haven't seen my other posts, here are the two images I shared before which make up this larger piece.
june11face.jpg

june12painting.jpg

This third installation is probably giving a bit more away of the piece, but it is fun to reveal it this way.

Of course the work is still in progress, but I usually like to share the various stages. With this one, however, I never shared a sketch or watercolour study, so keeping hush hush is kind of a fun little way to be a coy Steemit artist, so I hope you haven't minded indulging me.

I am hoping today to spend more time in my Summer studio.

As some may recall, I mentioned I have a space I use in the warmer months which is much larger and thus allows me to have large canvases set up and various fun other projects going at once.

This space is on the second floor of the boat house on our property so it involves stairs, not the most fun adventure with a broken toe.

The toe is mending and I really shouldn't be such a baby about it. I have been each day trying more things, yesterday doing some simple planting in my garden for example.

This encourages me all the more to hopefully set up my new studio space at ground level, an area I shared once in video walk. It is too late in the year, now, to attempt it. As I find I like to be more focused on more time for art each day once Summer is beginning.

Well I have rambled on long enough.

I hope all have a good productive day and take sometime to be creative, even if it's staring out the window caught in day dreams for even just a few minutes, it's a good way to recharge.

If you like my work by all means upvote and share and do leave comments, I Love comments.


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Donna you are making us curious to see the whole painting !! :D
beautiful <3

OH good, it's working.

wahahhah ,, yes ! :D

hope your toe will get better soon, donna !

and this kitty is definitely a tiny predator, from the looks of those eyes <3

nice update and post, as usual~ looking forward to see the final painting come together <3

I love how you're able to take us with you in the making of your paining! I'm getting more and more excited to see the whole piece :D That cat looks angry!

I like sharing my sketches and studies for a piece, but I am loving building up the suspense to the whole piece. Of course I am also still painting it, so I am also waiting on me too :)

I'm having great fun trying to get the pieces in the right places. Not so sure I even have a handle on that, I'll have to wait for the grand reveal.

And hmmmmmm. What are the gears behind the kitty? An old outboard motor drive? Washing machine wringer drive? Something more sinister?

I like what you are doing here, giving us bits... Thank you for it.

You'll have to wait and see :) I'm sneaky ;)

Bad kitty. Our pets still have their animal instincts. The other day our dog came trotting up with a little bunny in its mouth.

Puss, our cat, is a fairly good mouser. Though it seems sad, when she has a bunny I secretly rejoice, as I have given her firm instructions to keep our bunny population down because I love my gardens so. Yet, she could never make a dent in our bunny population, even with the foxes and coyotes that frequent our land, they, well, breed like rabbits :) Nature is nature which isn't always cute and cuddly :)

The mystery is getting more complex. Those red things are feathers?
The woman is surely pissed off with the beast.
Mmmmmmmmmm
What is it???

Tee hee, I'm so coy only time will tell what is happening.

Hello, donnadavisart, upvoted and resteemed! Reply with 'STOP' to end this madness.

Want @ArtTurtle to follow you too and upvote and resteem your art, music, fashion, video and books? Find out how by visitng @artturtle and reading the latest report.

...very exciting....and that cat looks fabulous....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50