Sharing a hint of a new painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here is a section of a new piece I have been working on.

june11face.jpg

june11face.jpg

I've decided to just share this little bit. As the piece is much larger but is currently in the "roughed out" stage in blocks of colour, but have been working on the face to begin detail. This way I can give a little hint at a larger piece. It might be a Singularity work as well, we shall see. It's rather fun being a bit impish and coy with my readers.

Well, I've a busy day and I hope all are well and getting a moment to be creative today.


If you like my work by all means upvote and share and do leave comments, I Love comments.


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

This looks like real oil painting, great one. Your painting skills exploded on this one @donnadavisart. Love it, love it!

very delightful~ beautiful brush strokes and great expression of the lady's eyes <3 looking forward to see the full picture!

Thanks. It's one I have not shared any sketches or studies for, so it'll be a more fun surprise :)

She has a really 'deep' expression... I'm looking forward to the rest of the painting! Will there be cheese in it? ;-)

There wasn't going to be cheese, but now there might be a wheel of it under the hem of her dress :)

Looking really good so far! :)

Thanks so much.

This is going to be gorgeous. Why she looks so familiar?

Thank you so much.

Very nice painting,. Like this

She looks a bit annoyed, what did you do to her?

Hey @saracampero, I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 11th June. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here is a link to a post (from last week) explaining things: https://steemit.com/competition/@nikflossus/tonight-s-show-featuring-kofpato-and-prydefoltz

I am on the discussion now, but not sure I am am the right place, no mention of artwork or such. But, I'm enjoying the discussion anyway :)

Oh I am so sorry - I am only reading this now, I am so glad that I was able to feature your art, Thank you so much for sharing that stunning piece on Steemit!!

It's fine as they actually bumped up my segment. I was thankful but felt bad I had to run.

haha - Yes I know, I was the one that presented your post - it really was not a problem at all, we were glad to have you there none the less!

OH, I was confused as I thought it was another person, silly me. Thanks again. :) I tried hopping on the discord channel tonight but I seem to pick the wrong times. I'll keep trying though.

haha no worries. and there are numerous shows throughout the week :D

Already very beautiful! Looking forward to see the complete painting!

Hello, donnadavisart, upvoted and resteemed! Reply with 'STOP' to end this madness.

Want @ArtTurtle to follow you too and upvote and resteem your art, music, fashion, video and books? Find out how by visitng @artturtle and reading the latest report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53