A study for another GOT inspired Game of Bones design and a forced day off Steemit

in #art6 years ago

Here is a sketch for a new Game of Bones inspired by a comment.

sept17thumbnail.jpg

When I mentioned my few Game of Bones designs the other day in a post, @mathowl asked

Where is Cersei? A bitch will suit her well XD

So, I had to comply.

I sketched and came up with cersei as a pitbull, that seemed an appropriate breed for her: misunderstood, gentle if treated right, but willing and able to fight if need be.

sept17cersei.jpg

Of course, from this study, I'll do it in the style I have been doing them in with a more painterly oil pastel and overdrawn ink pen look. I'm not sure how I came to use that style for these, but they were the manner in which I was working on my Animals in Chairs series and it just seem to fit. I think it gives them a nice punch on things as well.

I've also done another Hairy Pawter version of Ron Weasley ispired by a discord chart: Ron Beaglesy,

I'm only at the watercolour washes on the sketch stage, to determine what colours I'll use in the final version.
sept17ronbeagelsy.jpg
He too will be in bolder colours and ink outlines and the appropriate text when he is done.

Now, I am curious, who else was shocked by yesterday's loss of Steemit? I awoke and had finished adding colour to my Cersei and was planning on making this post. Then each time I tried to access Steemit, I'd get either spinning non responses or the funny little bot. It made for an odd day off from Steemit.

I realized how much I do look forward to Steemit each day.

However, it also had that feeling I sometimes get if I take too long a break from something: an odd sort of "playing hookie" and sort of loving it. It would be easy for me to enjoy that freedom of being completely unplugged, and well, unplug. Yet, I know it is not a good choice. When it is thrust upon you, however, you do feel like it is a bit of a free day.

How did yesteday's loss of Steemit.com affect your day?

  • Did it make you panic?
  • Did you feel like you had a 'snow day' off from school?
  • Did it make you concerned about crypto and our online community?
  • Did you not even notice and don't know what I am going on about?

I'd be curious to see how that enforced day off Steemit made you feel.

I shall post this now, as I am wondering if I should do a second post today, since this is technically meant to be Monday's post. I'm never sure if one should do multiple posts a day or if it is seen as 'too much' or maybe one a day is 'not enough' who can say?

I hope your day is filled with the joy of Steemit's return.

If you like my posts by all means upvote, resteem, and comment. I always appreciate comments.


And check out my other posts.


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Cercei is a misunderstood bitch, nothing would describe her better.


I'll be honest, I welcomed Steemit's break as I needed a break myself and it saved me from the usual dilemma "What should I blog about today?"

I was sort of elated too, like the gift of a 'day off', though I still had some other things to do, but then I got to my unplugged break part of my day faster!

Oh gosh I love these series! Game of Bones, such a badass doggie haha. I admire all your art but this is kind of light hearted and it makes me smile :-)

I like to do a bit of fun and cheeky as well, it's good for life to have a balance of happy and serious, don't you think?

Wow great!

Here image hounds me XD

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess I was Barking up the right tree ;)

I like your doggo painting Donna, but it feels wrong to draw Cersei as one since she ordered a pet execution early on in the story XD.    
                       
Very nice cloth and hairband for the doggo :).          
                       

Well, @scrawly I look at it as the pitbull, through it's unfortunate breeding (which is what happened to cersei family) and often through no fault of their own the pitbull has been made to fight and kill other dogs. In many ways I saw this parallel Cersei and also it's just a bit of fun :)

The 'hairband' is actually modeled after cercei's crown, the one she wears with that same top with the shoulder pads I put on her here. It's a rough sketch so hopefully it'll be more obvious in the done piece :)

Son fascinantes tus gráficos... y tus palabras tienen mucho sentido.
Espero entendamos y aprovechemos las oportunidades que diariamente nos brinda #steemit.
Your graphics are fascinating... and your words make a lot of sense.
I hope we understand and take advantage of the opportunities that #steemit.
Again...
THANK YOU!

Well you GOT her :) @donnadavisart, it's her in personality and this pit bull really looks like a right choice for her character :) Love this dog serial of yours, a lot !

Thanks @jungwatercolor. I'm a bit behind, I've not touched my Singularity piece in a couple days, then with Steemit down yesterday and now I found out I missed the deadline for my @sndbox montly project, oh September, you are a tricky month! Hope all is well with you :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

beautiful , and i love how you use animals in your works , <3

Thanks @adelepazani, it truly is an obsession :)

This is awesome. Love your rough sketch style.

Thanks I like messing about and calling it done before I make another and final piece.

Another great 'impression'.

I went from my normal day behind to a day ahead with the off day. And I actually did some reading from a book yesterday PM. How about that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88