My Cat sleeping on my Drawing table.

in #art7 years ago

29e81098-b7d5-4e7c-b102-e5e9debaba36.jpeg


Puss, my ginger cat, loves to sleep on my drawing table.

This was a fun quick sketch and digital watercolour I did one morning when I had spent a good 20 minutes settling down Puss for her nap. She loves to visit me when I am working and she gives me the 'look' until I pet and pet her and slowly push her into a sitting position. Eventually the sound of my music and the warm sun settles her. On this day I though I might as well capture the moment.

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Can you explain me how the hell do you do so many artworks every day?
How can you be so productive and inspired and fast?
And how did you manage to put so many tag words?

Ha ha, you make me smile. Well, firstly this sketch I did before, I just hadn't shared it But it was just a quick pen sketch with digital watercolour so I did it when I was taking a 'break',

I am an artist so I have been drawing since...hmmm I can't remember when I did not draw. when I was a child I used to sit for hours and fill up large pages of desk calendar that my father would give me from his office. Today, I also draw everyday. When it is just a part of your day, it's just what happens.

I am also free to do artwork all day and even when I am out I have my computer that is also a drawing tablet so I just take a few minutes. This past week I have not even been as productive as I usually am, as |I have been trying to find a car and busy drivng @winstonalden to the train and dealing with that change in our life.

The tags, as I have said before, is because I use Steepshot. Just type steepshot in google and you will see. It is an ap like insta but for steemit. It's cool because it allows all the extra tags, but you can't use as many words, so that is the drawback.

Very nice work, I like the same-color palette of both and all. You are so good with line.
Also, you are a wonderful cat person. Many folks would just ask Puss to head outside. But you do what it takes to make her happy and sleepy. I have the same problem with Stinky the Cat. I had to get her her own stool, to sit by my computer tray. She still tries to sneak over to my lap now and then. We usually have to have a discussion when this happens. I can't sit and write in one place with her in my lap. Too confining and crampy. Plus, she posts my stuff now and then, without permission. Stinky Posting Post
I don't usually put links in other's feeds, as this can be SO annoying. But I consider you a good Steemit friend, and you might not mind, as it's somewhat relevant. If not, you can downflag me into oblivion. (hopefully not THAT drastic a-measures). Well, have a nice day, and onwards back to the Steempipe...

Oh, please, share away. I think we, that our good fellow followers, should share as much as we can on each other's comments. I have found some good people to follow by reading their comments or following a link. It's an open internet society so I love that we can interchange things like that.

Sometimes I put my foot down with Puss and tell her, No, but then she just gives me the look and I still end up petting her. Pets...

Thank goodness they let us into their lives...
I will continue to share. With people I know at least. I am using your dividers now. I like them a lot. Thanks for making them available, they add quite a bit of panache to my blog. I've been discussing with myself for awhile the idea of drawing my own divider from my icon--M. McChook. We'll see how that might go. I may have to have a discussion with you about this in the future.

I'll see how my non-artistic skillset pushes forward in this endeavour. McChook IS a good model, and doesn't fidget on the stool much, so it's all on me now. Be still, my shaky, quaky nerves of artistic wannabe-ness...

I'll do you a divider! Do you have some images of your mascot I could use as a guide? Or do you just want a chicken with a WWI flying ace gear on? ;)

That would be fun, though I'm sure you have better things to do with your precious time.
Do I have images of McChook? Just a few ( :
And he is rather specific. Though he looks like the White Baron, he has very special 'parts', particularly his legs, which I envision hanging over the 'bar' as he sits on it. Mainly has to do with him being a Science Chicken. (?) (Do you suppose we ever really grow up? Nah..). I can send a picture of him, if you're really game. PFI.

Good job, simple and efficient!:-)

oh hello Donna and I am so very far behind in Steemit land. That is my Mr. Joey cat for sure. He likes to purr and sleep. How did you get so many tags. I thought we could only have 5. wow.

Your cat is a piece of the sun!
It must be cool to have a cat and a doge at the same time:)

so sensitive painting : we can almost hear the cat purring...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45