Reflections of a Dream

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here is a work from a zine I'm working on which will contain some of my drawings and poems. This is the first try at sharing with anyone other than to show my wife. I'm interested in what you think.

This piece I've titled "Reflections of a Dream". The drawing was created with pencil and then scanned with PhotoScan by Google, the resulting image I then modified using Adobe Lightworks. I didn't use a normal flat scanner because most of the pieces I want to scan are too large for my scanner bed, plus I thought it might be more interesting to have a different look to the scans. I'm not sure if I like it yet, but here is my first example.

I was motivated to try posting this after seeing some of @juliakponsford posts talking about new people posting art on steemit.

reflectionsofadream.png

How far must I travel? How many things must I do? To make fading dreams come true.

To live in a dream is only to forget what is real. What is real?

Taste the bitterness of daily real life and know you are human.

Live inside the dream and risk losing yourself there.

So many years wasted in the misty not-life.

So many years spent hiding, missing the real world.

There is light at the end of this long lonely road, I will reach it!

#art #zine #Poetry #Drawing #Artzone

Sort:  

Hi, make sure to use all 5 tags so that you can get as many views as possible.
Click on "Steemit" in the top left corner. Then click on the box underneath that says "My feed". This will give you a list of popular tags. Good tags to use for a post like this would be Art, Poetry, Drawing, Artzone, Creativity. Juliakponsford also runs a weekly contest for art.

Thanks a lot for the advice. I'm still in my first week on steemit so not fully up to speed yet. I added some of the tags you suggested.

Congratulations @dnic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81