Space Keeps Flowing - Animation of my painting

in #art7 years ago

This is my first painting that I created a time lapse video for.

It is acrylic paint on a 16 x 20 inch canvas.  It is titled Space Flow.

Here is the time lapse video.  First video I ever uploaded to youtube.  (I actually had to delete it and upload it again after a couple of years, because youtube started getting strict with copyrighted music on videos) 

Recently I have been learning how to use animation software and I decided to create some sort of cartoon like clip from what I painted here.  So I came up with this, I guess it is kind of the idea I had in my head when I originally created this painting.


I figured this would be a good entry for Digital Artist Showcase no.2 - Digital Art Contest hosted by @gmuxx here

https://steemit.com/art/@gmuxx/digital-artist-showcase-no-2-digital-art-contest

Thanks for checking out my post :)


Sort:  

WOW! this was a great surprise to wake up to, thanks for all the votes everyone! :D

I'm not sure what comment to make on your amazing video, but the painting it self is breathtaking! I used to teach college courses on beginner's painting and I must say that your painting really shows a lot of the elements of what we teach painters and also it really is a remarkable painting. Very Good!!

Thanks for your nice compliments :)

Make a mini serial of episodes on YT and then posted here too. This way people will see your art and will start following you. You will get funs. And don't forgot to have fun.

Thanks! Thats what life is about, dont be afraid to try new things and always try to have fun :D

Great work! Video /animation software is a lot of fun can do a lot of cool stuff. Not sure why I wasn't following you before I seen you around the art posts, but I am now. Steem on my friend!

Thanks! Yes the amount of software that is available and the creative things you can do with it is incredible :)

Animation is dope! I want to use some in my music videos.. good work like how its starting up for you!

yes! Gorillaz is probably one of the best examples of how successful animation can be in music vids :)

wow. I submitted your post to @curie yesterday. I am glad they accepted. Very happy your art getting exposure. Great job!

Awesome, thank you! :)

Wow this is creativity...tombs up to u dksart

its Amazing , thank you so much

Nice! Super psychedelic. Love what you did with the video. Following now! You can check out one of my psychedelic pieces here: https://steemit.com/painting/@stanhopeofficial/03-the-discovery-original-painting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51