"Life. Through. Scrap metal" (2018) by @djei.art22

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians!

Today I want to show you my work in collage technique "Life. Through. Scrap metal"

Car-into-the-forest.jpg

This is a part of " Life. Through. Metal #1 and Life. Through. Metal #2 " series that represent my vision about the ecology problem that we have nowadays. About situation when the trash(plastic, metals, and chemical products) has not been thrown away in the right place or recycled but just left somewhere in the forest the street, park or poured into rivers, seas, and oceans. And it's only one simple example. This problem slowly makes our planet uninhabitable.

RU
Это часть серии, которая представляет мое видение экологической проблемы, которая у нас есть в настоящее время. О ситуации, когда мусор (пластмасса, металлы и радиоактивные и химические продукты) не были выброшены/переработаны в нужном месте, а просто оставлены где-то в лесу, на улице, в парке или вылиты в реки, моря и океаны. И это только один простой пример. Эта проблема постепенно делает нашу планету необитаемой.

This collage represents my vision of this problem using a car as a part of this forest to show it as a one-piece. When I was a child I wasn't thinking about nature, and no one had taught me that we need to care about it. So for me for a lot of years, my vision on this collage was like a common stuff, I saw it everywhere. Those photos that I've used for collage I did in Germany. The forests in Germany are beautiful and clean, but in my homeland, you almost can't find any clean forest like this one. So idea is to show that everything is possible and if we take care of not only our home but also about everything that surrounds us, we can change this world and our lives for a better.

RU
Этот коллаж представляет мое видение этой проблемы, используя автомобиль как часть этого леса, чтобы показать его как единое целое. Когда я был ребенком, я не думал о природе, и никто не учил меня, что нам нужно заботиться о ней. Так что на протяжении многих лет мое видение этого коллажа было обычным явлением, так как я видел это повсюду. Те фотографии, которые я использовал для коллажа, я сделал в Германии. Леса в Германии прекрасны и чисты, но на моей родине почти нет таких чистых лесов, как этот. Идея состоит в том, чтобы показать, что все возможно, и если мы позаботимся не только о своем доме, но и обо всем, что нас окружает, мы сможем изменить этот мир и нашу жизнь к лучшему.


Technique: Collage

Artist: Andrey Lebed


The reference I used:
14.jpg

13.jpg

PLEASE READ THIS!!

This artwork is a part of " Life. Through. Metal #1 and Life. Through. Metal #2 " series I want to share with the people in exhibitions. To participate I'll need to pay money, so every your upvote help me reach the result. I'll use this money for materials and to pay for the exhibition entrance. I would kindly ask you resteem and upvote this post. Thank you

As a participant and the winner of the "Six of the Best" MAP17 Minnow Contest project, I want to say thank you for watching and for all your support.

Minnow.png

I hope you liked this work!

Sincerely yours,
Andrey Lebed

Sort:  

Congratulations @djei.art22! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68