Original art Life. Through. Metal (2019) Work in Progress

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians. Today such a sunny day, and it's a great time to share with you my progress in making my new art piece.

Artwork : "Life. Through. Metal" (2019 )

Location: Germany
Acrylic painting on canvas 50x70

Work in progress
canvas.jpg


This is one of the 3 pieces to represent my vision to ecology problem that we have nowadays and always maintained this by using plastic, metals, and chemical products it slowly makes our planet uninhabitable.

First step:

Refining edges of the first layer. I used Sanguine for sketching. It saved my time to construct the composition
68648497_513372839421862_1942390520005263360_n.jpg


Second step:

Added light color by using Acrilyc.
69499615_656677261519784_3798343908350492672_n.jpg

Third step:

I did a video to show some details of the work. Sorry for the quality

#Pre final


Here is the progress that I have still now. Still, needs to polish it to make it look gorgeous.
62609348_684084502030603_3567783599975432192_n.jpg

PLEASE READ THIS!!

This artwork and the another of " Life. Through. Metal " concept I want to share with the people by exhibitions. To participate I'll need to pay money, so every your upvote help me reach the result. I'll use the money for materials and to pay for the exhibition entrance. I would kindly ask you resteem and upvote this post. Thank you

As a participant and the winner of the "Six of the Best" MAP17 Minnow Contest project, I want to say thank you for watching and for all your support.

Minnow.png

Sincerely yours,
Andrey Lebed.

Sort:  

At first glance, I thought it was a photo until I read your post. Beautiful artwork @djei.art22. Thank you for sharing this with us. The cars look very realistic. It is so true that there is so much metal, plastic, chemical waste in the world today, dumped everywhere. We can only hope to create more awareness through amazing artworks like yours to awaken the society around the world to care more for the environment and do something about it.

Thank you so much, @marblely! I also hope to see the society changes.

Yup yup! Happy remainder week to you @djei.art22. Keep making beautiful art :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you :)

Hi djei.art22,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Awesome, thanks!

Brilliant art piece. Damn!!! You are good. I love how you made the reflection on the car screens, it is just incredible. Can't wait for the finished product.

Keep up the great work @djei.art22

Thank you a lot! Yeah, for me it's big progress because I always thought that I can't work with acrylic to paint things like that one. And thank you for your support!

Great work! It's important to talk about environmental issues and I love that you even make a serie out of it. Well done!

It's a great painting and I can't wait to see the other 2 :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you so much! It needs to be a series of paintings, drawing, photographs, and sculptures about ecology problem, and I hope to have a chance to show it in exhibitions, share my ideas an thoughts with the audience. But first and foremost, painting is a hobby that I use to not be stressed out. Have a lovely day too, Martina!

Great work buddy. I love e the art

The artists of Steemit deserve a lot of recognition, this is BEAUTIFUL, super delicate and splendid the colors of the cars, it gives a great touch

Thank you @iamsaray for your kind words! I hope I'll finish this painting this week!

Congratulations @djei.art22! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44