We're Owls, My Siblings & Me

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Emma, Abby, Bryan, Mae.
I drew this portrait for our Dad, who was far away.
He liked it a lot, I'm happy to say.
Emma, Abby, Bryan, Mae.

owls in the mist.jpg

I'm on the left, I'm bookish and nerdy.
Abby's the one who is pink & flirty.
Bryan's the lone boy (I'm sure that was a joy).
And Mae Belle is on the right;
She's always a spectacular sight!

Emma, Abby, Bryan, Mae.
Owls in the mist this fine Steemy day.
Without them I'd be lost, far & away;
Emma, Abby, Bryan, Mae.

24173133_1667291289989771_3317350991592656518_o.jpg

Sort:  

@dilemma, you posts definitely deserves more upvotes. I gave you the best I could give.

Thanks for sharing a bit about your family. Thanks for letting us enjoy your creative and artistic ability. I am sure that you dad is proud.

Thank you for the kind feedback; much appreciated!! As they say, good feedback is worth a 1000 upvotes!

@dilemma wow great similarities in your drawing about your family good skills

"The love of a family is a life's greatest blessing "
Very nice one

Lovely quote, & so true <3

This is so cute! I love how you personalized your siblings. Also 4 of you?? That must have been a busy household.

Thank you! And, yep, with all the pets & firewood choppin' the action was non-stop! growing up :)

This whole post is so damn cute. Your family is cute. Your owls are cute. Your poem is cute :)

Elephant Shoes



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Where's the "blushing" emoticon! ... <3

Cute squad

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautifully done. Thank you so much for sharing. The picture of you four at the end really makes it!

Thank you for your feedback! My mom was a bit cranky after we all made faces for her photo shoot, but now it's one of our favorites, of course. :D

Hahaha of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52