Cosmic Crane - Steem-Art Photo Editing Contest #3 Entry

in #art7 years ago

I used the Deep Dream Generator and also worked on the image in PhotoShop to arrive at my final entry in the Steem-Art Photo Editing Contest #3 below.

So you can see my process, here is the style image I used in the Deep Dream Generator:

I applied this style image to the contest base image:

Here is the result from the Deep Dream Generator:

I took this result and cut it into different layers in PhotoShop so I could darken portions of the background to make the wings pop. I also drew some feather points out on the tip of the wing to the right of the image to better match what the generator had done to the left wing. Finally I tweaked the saturation, hue, vibrance, contrast and darkness of the overall image to tickle my fancy. I hope you like it! This was a fun project, thanks for running the contest @creativesoul!

Sort:  

Thank you; I appreciate the feedback!

Awesome work!! Perhaps you would be able to get more definition on the crane if you applied some colour curves to help bring out the contrast between the foreground and the background. I usually do this in my digital art and it makes a huuuuuge difference imho.

Great tip! I'm pretty new at photo editing, I will try that in the future :)

That's a fun one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52