#Inktober2017: No. 3 - Poison Nova

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The dead heroes series: Poison Nova. Day 3 - Prompt: Poison. For this one, I remember playing Diablo way back years ago - I mean years cause what I played was only Diablo II - I was a kid back then. My favorite character to use was a Necromancer (we consider our characters heroes that's why he made his way here, in case you're wondering. He had this skill called when he shoots poisonous projectiles all around him damaging all opponents in an AOE.

IMG_20171010_105854_708.jpg

Sorry for the delay on posting my Inktober entries - I was trying different artstyles for it - although it looks the same - it's not. I was also able to ask a friend to photograph them for me. I was only using a mid-range mobile phone to capture the previous ones and she captured this with a DSLR. Pretty big jump - maybe I should really get myself my own DSLR camera?

About the writing - that's something I really can't change so that's actually written by my friend haha. Pretty hard to change my handwriting. It's easier to switch art styles.

These new drawing are bigger than my first ones allowing me to have more control over the ink and I also purchased black ink - previously I just extracted ink from my ink pens by squeezing the foam containers inside them. Pity me. Lol.

Previous Days: 1, 2.


Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


3333333333.jpg



Sort:  

Hey! Yout technique is really cool. I would like to keep seeing your draws!

Thank you so much!

Diablo I was legendary. I kind of skipped Diablo II but I see this poison AOE.

It was real good. Especially if you have friends to party with. I've been wanting to play Diablo 3 too. But I don't have it. No time to play too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64