Blog: Making An Art Map (Update #4)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

My photograph of one big wall artwork in BGC, captured with Fujifilm X-T20 + XF 18-55mm Fujinon lens.

Building this map is crazy hard, it's very simple but because we're putting all these information in one single place for everyone to access, finding sources is one of the hardest part. It's a good thing I've been getting help from @filnette in making this map! Kudos to her for a job well done on her recent art hunt in BGC.

She was able to add quite a few pieces into the map while she and her partner was driving around BGC.

I'm currently editing all her inputs, I asked her to place her name on it for my identification, I'm editing it into (f) so that it won't be that intrusive. I'm also editing the colors and logos of each point.

I've also double-checked the pin's locations and all of them seems good. I'll be working on adding more points into this map and placing accurate titles and description of each of those artworks. This is crazy fun and time-consuming, lol.

Disclaimer: This isn't a paid product/endorsement. I'm just doing this for the love of art!

View Map Here


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

This is nice! I wanted to create one too. Seems like you're almost done with BGC. If I'd do something like this, I might do one for Intramuros! How do I search for your map incase if I don't have a link from it? Hehe ang ganda ng idea na to!

Can I share your link to the public? Hehe

Yep, you can. Kaya lang dehins pa tapos. :D Need more effort, I have to admit medyo naka-pending to sa mga ginagawa ko cause I didn't have the time.

About searching it without he link, I still don't know how.

Sige I'll save the link na lang muna. I'll try to add din if I ever go to BGC

It's a view-only access though, so I need to manually add someone's gmail account for them to make changes sa map.

Oh okay, If ever I got there, I'll just check out your link first then I'll just probably capture photos then get back to you if I got any. Thanks for the info sir @deveerei!

howdy from Texas @deveerei this is an interesting post, I've never seen an entire building painted in a scene like that. I don't think they do that in Texas. challenging project you are working on, what is BGC?

BGC stands for Bonifacio Global City, to be honest I don't know what's a big place where all the businesses are is called in the US. (We don't have a tagalog term for it too, lol) It's not an actual city, I think it's referred to as downtown (seriously, I had to google this up, at first I thought uptown is the central/business district and turns out I was dead wrong! I thought the up in uptown means high stuff = buildings, and down in downtown meant low-rise buildings and houses. Also there's a place here called Uptown and it's all restaurants and a mall with office towers.)

ah.. thanks so much for the explanation @deveerei ,in the U.S. we don't have a specific term for the type of location which BGC is either, they are usually called "business parks" or "commercial centers". here the term "uptown" definitely refers to high class and wealth, downtown is the old center of a city with all the original buildings and city gov buildings like the court house.
hey I thought of you yesterday because I posted a blog about a new type of graffiti art, here is the link if you have time to look at it. I was wondering if ya'll have anything like that in the Philippines.
https://steemit.com/art/@janton/water-your-graffiti

I'm not asking for a vote or comment, just wanted to let you know in case you're interested. thank you so much my friend, I'll be checking your posts out today as I normally do. God bless you and yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72