#ArtGuildPH Plans

in #art7 years ago (edited)

ArtGuildPH Plans

Since ArtGuildPH has launched we only had 3 concrete plans on hand, all of which will be used to promote Art inside Steemit and Steemit to Art communities offsite:

  • Featured Posts - Announcements of exceptional posts of Filipino Steemian Artists.
  • Curation through learning.
  • Contests that involves art.

We've already made the first Featured Post in @steemph, you can read about it here: #ArtGuildPH Post Feature Vol. 1.

I've been personally active in promoting art and ways on how to provide better quality posts by commenting on your posts (not limited to art posts) and making Tutorial or Guides. I have made one here: How to Properly Post Art - Tutorial by @SteemPH & #ArtGuildPH.

On the contest side, I haven't started anything yet that's connected to #ArtGuildPH.I did make contest previously: #InktoberContest.

In trying to expand or grow #ArtGuildPH I have made graphics specifically for it: Making the ArtGuildPH Logo, Banners, & Footers!.


What's in Store?

I've been seeing lots of new initiatives in Steemit and other apps/sites that are connected to Steem and they are all fascinating. In terms of providing towards the community they support. I wish #ArtGuildPH to have the same path in the future.

I've also been thinking of not isolating it to just the #Philippines and maybe expand the Art Guild's scope worldwide. Why?

  • To get better support especially from the international community.
  • Art is universal and is a big community.

The footers though will remain unchanged - it will retain the Baybayin part. However, if we expand and get more members and supporters I may need help creating them (as of the moment I haven't created a single one - a footer takes 5-10 mins to create). With a chance of asking contribution fees or delegation to get a footer (will be minimal).

It will be great if we can make a home somewhere with dedicated features and support. Something like a Forum in ChainBB or our own website like @utopian-io that's based on @busy.org - which will be a big feat to take on but it will be worth it. It will be difficult but not impossible.

#ArtGuildPH is also aligned with the mission of @sndbox, hence if ever nominated an account named @artguild or @artguildph willl be created to be made a sndcastle.


Overall, we're taking baby steps with this initiative and it will take time to grow with limited or no support. If we can all work for the same goal I know that we can accomplish something great!

Watch out for more posts and information about #ArtGuildPH!


Thanks for reading!


deveereigif.gif

Posted through ChainBB by @jesta

Sort:  

Hi @deveerei, I am a big fan of the work you have done on Steemit so far! One and of the first thing I noticed when I started here in October was the Inkotober contest :) I have been meaning to ask whether someone from #ArtGuildPH can write something about the traditional Philippine art as I think it would be something most people here don't know about and would be interested in. It would also be a nice way to reach out to the wider community and set an example for other art guilds around the world to follow. Keep up the great work!

Thank you for your appreciation and for your suggestion. The Inktober contest was fun but I didn't get that many entries - I didn't ask people to resteem or upvote it for me (and I might have made the guidelines comprehensive it bore people out haha) I will try to make another contest soon, just need to fund it. The art in the Philippines has very wide variety, so indeed, it will be a great contribution to post about it in Steemit. Maybe when I get an exclusive account up, we'll be able to post more, currently #artGuildPH is still housed in @steemph and we take turns posting so I have to limit myself there (and I'm busy cause I need to do stuff to cover for upcoming expenses). Thanks again!

Even though Inktober didn't get that entries as you say, I did get to see the works of the people that did enter and it was great. But on Steemit it just takes the right person to notice it and you never know what can happen. Keep up the great work and it will pay off :)

I see. Thanks for encouraging me @plushzilla. You do the same!

Nice plans.

Thanks!

another great post from you sir @deveerei. I'm also a big fan of your works. I'll surely support this. Keep helping others. Cheers to that!

Thank you so much! I need help with making it more widespread and visibility - I'd appreciate the usage of the tag.

Kumusta @deveerei
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @steem-untalented to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Yo! Thanks so much!!

You are welcome. Keep what you do up. Twill turn giant. This is what i have loved to see since day one. If the feat is giant, partner up, no loss. Expand your horizon too, just like you are doing. Nations are locations, the world is where it is at

I see what you're saying Terry. Nothing's too big for our big hearts and minds right? :))) Thanks for your continued support.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Thank you for the recognition. Promoting Steemit is in the plans and we're just working out the details so we can start making them possible.

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

Thank you so much @smartdeveloper! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42