The Anatomy of Delusion - My Collection of unpublished Artworks - Vol. 5

in #art7 years ago





Welcome to Part V

of my lost paintings collection. I thought it would be nice to start showing all the paintings which haven't made it onto my homepage or my book and are known only by a handful of people.

I started painting rather late, at the age of 26, and my first years were characterised by heavy experimentation. I didn't know much about painting techniques or colors and my approach to art was therefore very innocent and light. I just didn't think so much while painting...it was a very liberating act. Now that I know much more about painting, sometimes I wish I could go back to the old days were I just let it all happen, without wanting too much.

This post is part of a whole series, so stay tuned for more previously unreleased paintings...








"Battle of Black" | mixed media on board | 24cm x 30cm | 2009


This one is from a series of small paintings in which I incorporated transparent foil on which I printed various patterns. The painting is made out of different layers. With this 'technique' I made a handfull of pieces which all had a very unique feel to them.





"Hazlwood" | acrylic on wood | 30cm x 40cm | 2009


A strange piece on wood with a fish flying in the air. The natural wood structure gives its part to the painting





"Sunshine Quickyline 2" | acrylic on canvas | 40cm x 60cm | 2009


Her bottom is burning and the sky is morphing. I know why I never published this one before...deep meaning? Not in this one ;-)





"Natural Explosives" | mixed media on board | 18cm x 24cm | 2009


Same technique like in the first one. The little explosion in the bottom part is actually painted (by accident). I learned a lot in the first years just by letting the paint find it's way. Now I have a bit more control over these happy accidents and they became a vital part of my painting tools.





"The Anatomy of Delusion" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 70cm | 2007


Half scared, half aroused by nature's vibrations. I like nudes and the energies of the universe :-)





"Killing Dumbo" | acrylic on canvas | 60cm x 80cm | 2009


I was looking at a photo of a white hunter in Africa ripping out the teeth of an elephant, surrounded by some locals. I knew I had to make a painting out of it. You can see the group of people in the left corner. This scene was made with various stencils.



I hope you enjoyed this little peak into my vault of forgotten artworks. I hope to see you again for the next part. Until then...take care, love a lot and be creative my friends.





 

"Be aware of wonder. Live a balanced life - learn some and think some and draw and paint and sing and dance and play and work every day some."

robert fulghum 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Jeeze, these are so hip! Everytime I see your work I'm drawn in, seeing so much depth in these images you're creating. I resonate with them, as they remind me of certain psychedelic experiences. And I like the way you summed up your nudes here:

Half scared, half aroused by nature's vibrations. I like nudes and the energies of the universe :-)

I thought of you recently, because just yesterday I launched a new community challenge that you might be interested in: Steemit Vision Quest. The theme of this first week's challenge is "Sky Meets Sea," in case something comes to mind. ;)

:-) Thanks a lot my friend.....I will sure check it out!
I can't pretend to be very philosophical about my nudes ;-)

Good art 👍 upvote your post

Friend, art, "Art is not a mirror to reflect reality, but a hammer to give it shape, how beautiful your art.

Thanks...that sounds nice!

Thanks for sharing your collection, upvoted and wish you continue to be creative and prolific artist.

Thanks :-)....yes I hope so too!

i love them :-)

Lovely work, captivating! I am working on a piece you would probably like, I will tag you when I am done and share it! :)

interesting...looking forward!

Hi Dennis,
my homepage is quite crowded also - I just show a selection of my more popular works there - but on Flickr I haves some albums (Artwork, Painting, Drawing, New Media) where I keep nearly all of my work. The album Artwork contains both paintings and drawings and a document "Werksverzeichnis" on Google docs links to these respective images. This way, if preparing a exhibition proposal, I simply copy the respective table elements from the Werksverzeichnis onto a new document. The images on Flickr are large enough for catalog printing. Google docs can be loaded down as PDF, and so I send that to the gallery and they have it all at their fingertips. No writing back and forth, sending images etc. My Flickr images can be downloaded.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/artofthemystic/sets/72157613411164741

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78