You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Does Anyone Out There Like This?

in #art5 years ago

It's weird... I've been in the art business for many years, and there are lots of things I still don't "get," @kus-knee.

I am reminded of a conversation I had with a couple of curators many years ago who remarked ("off the record") that sometimes the "art" lay simply in persuading a gullible public that some random lines on a canvas was, in fact... ART. I imagine there are probably a few leading Big City art critics who do precisely something like that...

And yet, there is really no "accounting" for taste.

Sort:  

"I am reminded of a conversation I had with a couple of curators many years ago who remarked ("off the record") that sometimes the "art" lay simply in persuading a gullible public that some random lines on a canvas was, in fact... ART."

This!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77