You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARTSPIRATION: My Art Heroes | #2 Mary Grandpré | Magic is Might!

in #art7 years ago

Pleased to meet Mary :) It's interesting how we are drawn to certain styles, isn't it? Maybe it's a latent desire to live in a dream world or maybe it's admiration, or what? I'm drawn to powerful people. Nothing whimsical about me but I do I admire people like you Noellese. Somehow I missed your first post in this series. In post3, please could you give a link to it?

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts! For me it's both. It's the desire to escape into a world with more adventure and at the same time it's admiration for people who created those worlds.
Great idea Dee, should have linked the 1st post here. I'll edit my article. Here it is, btw: https://steemit.com/art/@noellesevilla/artspiration-my-art-heroes-or-1-john-howe-or-celebrating-2-art-curations-and-200-followers

Ill do the same for post #3. Thanks so much for your support and advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55