Can you mix code with art?

in #art6 years ago

For a long time, I wanted to be a coder a programmer training computers how to do the things I wanted them to do. But here was my dilemma, I am an artist at heart and if there is one thing you should do it is do what makes you happy. And so I did I became an artist full time for 4 years and enjoy the hell out of it.
Here I am in my studio:

I created everything from paintings to digital art and boy did I learn a lot from just thinking differently. Here you can see my thoughts as an artist:

I then started to get thoughts of mixing my art with code and make it AI but in order to do that I would need to code and study. So I did for about 2 years now I have spent hours every night to be the best at coding. I wouldn't say I am the best at it yet but I can hold my own.

My mission now is to explore art mixed with code. One day I will share my projects with the world and hopefully inspire people to do the same :)

Have a sweet day.
Daniel Eugene Botha

Sort:  

Hi, Daniel Eugene Botha, @debart.
Nice to meet you.

Great.

Artist and Coder, or coding artist.
It's fantastic !!

Hope to see what you achieve !!

--

Thanks to visit and vote to my post.
https://steemit.com/kr/@steamsteem/2018-04-24

Its English version is
https://steemit.com/kr/@steamsteem/politicbug-korea-south-north-talk-us-north-talk-prediction-on-2018-04-24

Ah the possibility of code in art is endless. It's also THE age for technological innovations and I think that digital and virtual art created by manipulating code is the most defining style for our times!

Kudos to you for having taken the time and effort to study code on your own. I've been meaning to do it for ever but never got down to it. You're inspiring me already to get started.

Super excited to see what you have in store! And knowing the kind of amazing art that you do already, I'm sure it's going to be something special.

Just reading your comment gets me excited :) I will work hard to show you the magic soon.

You know I'm artist too and I was thinking to learn coding too, for make my own game projects, but I thought for artist there is no way in coding but you showed me great example of this idea in realization, thank you! My respect!

Thank you I started with games as well the one game my friend and I made is on the android app store called "Swiftay"

I found video on youtube with game Swiftay, good work! Nice graphics!

haha yes we thought it would go big but only had about 500 download. Thank you:)

Seems interesting, the truth is not much, but if a little bit of art, research always start out of curiosity or need-to-know or create something, I am sure that you will succeed in your project. "Everything in life is possible."

Thanks @mileidy10 that is true anything is possible :)

Just reading your comment gets me excited :) I will work hard to show you the magic soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16