AND THE FINAL PIECE.. THE TARDIS DRAWING

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170722_184601.jpg

This is my final entry post in the #ltdwf contest hosted by @tonyr. The contest is essentially meant to explore the artistic nature of all steemians...

There are basically three levels in the contest... Having entered both the intermediate and expert, I decided to try my hand at the beginner's image.
U5drBHVP4MdtE2zY8mGaWJWaXDfV9cn_1680x8400.png

Below are the process pics involved in executing the work...

STEP 1
This is the initial sketch that is needed to serve a guideline. You have to be careful in what each line represents as there are quite a lot..
IMG_20170722_140341.jpg

STEP 2
This is where I started the shading. Initially, I wanted to use my traditional strokes but because of the large expanse of space with the same shade I incorporated a new style of shading.

Using motif-like lines, I shade the large expanse of flat shading.
IMG_20170722_150540.jpg

STEP 3
In shading the dark part, I only made sure the space between for lines are slimmer or darker as the case applies. Because I was so engrossed in the drawing, I wasn't able to really take more progression pics until I finished.
IMG_20170722_184601.jpg

.............................................................

Currently a student at the University studying art as one of my specialization. Art. Poems. Books. Life

Sort:  

Another fantastic entry and process post @dean-mno and a very identifiable style you have. I love how the hatching you have used gives the Tardis a metallic look and you have caught the shadows very well in doing so also. An excellent job my friend!

I hope you enjoyed taking part and I wish you the best of luck buddy!

Have a great day! :)

Yeah... You could say that my style.. I really enjoyed taking part in #ltdwf and we have you to thank for all of it.

Thanks a lot @dean-mno! That's good of you to say mate but I have the easy job here. I just write the posts and choose the images. It makes it all worth while to me to see so many people enjoying themselves and also doing well from the contest! :)

Have a great day buddy and good luck! @steempowerpics is making his decisions as we speak I believe and I will be posting the winners tonight! :)

This Whovian do approvian! :D

Really appreciatian

Very neat drawing and the texture is really nice !

That's such a great TARDIS! I like the texture you used to color it in instead of just using a solid color. It's definitely unique. This would make a great framed art for a Dr Who fan.

I started out with normal shading but I changed to texture because I didn't like how flat the shading was coming out..

Great work :)

Nice work. At first I thought this was a digital how to. It came out nice. Good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52