You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "We Will See and Her Foal, Noble Vision"

in #art7 years ago

Man, you're one talented guy, haha. More and more impressed with each post I see! I bet those people were super stoked to see your painting of their horses!

Sort:  

Much obliged @deadspace They seemed to like it but it wasn't a commission so they weren't obligated to add it to their art collection. Plus, they had a bad year so I put it on my website.

I would be shocked if they didn't like it, haha. I'd love something like that for our pets, I actually had an artist I've known for awhile do a portrait of my girlfriend childhood dog last month and she was ecstatic about it. Maybe it's just because I'm a sucker for animals and good art though :P

Portraits can definitely mean a lot. I once painted a portrait of a boy who was later in a serious accident and paralyzed. His mother cherishes the painting because "it reminds me of how he used to be," she said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46