You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Drawing during the Power Outage.

in #art6 years ago

This drawing makes me a bit chilly, sitting here in my chair. Nice work, it has so much feeling in it. Even the chook and Monty look a bit negatively tepid. Glad that wasn't really you all, sitting on a rock out front in the elements.

Sort:  

Well, I did my job then, I wanted anyone viewing this to get a bit of a shiver, because boy oh boy did I shiver whilst drawing it. It WAS cold and with our wall of windows which are a clever way to view the sea in the height of Summer are a poor way to live in the midst of Winter with no heat and power and no hot coffee. But, when one lives in a drafty old place only meant to be used three HOT months out of the year, what do you expect. And poor Monty and the chooks were probably miserable too. Their heat lamp, which they don't need (chickens are pretty strong and mine are feather footed so good at staying warm) I still give it them and the same with the growing chicks they are old enough to not need the lamp, but I let them have it so they can enjoy their little lives so we ALL suffered those heatless cold days. I'm still a little gun shy now when I check the weather each morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46