You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Singularity piece for Art Explosion Week 42: No Theme.

in #art6 years ago

Those eyes did/do amaze me. The first look, was a true 'yowza', as they are splitting in different diretions. Great 'find' in the world of artistic creation and procedure. Love when that happens, the joyous mistake. "I MEANT to do that". -Peewee Herman
It is amazing how spending time only with oneself can lead to what I call 'the muddy puddle', and we sometimes need outside influx to get things on a normal keel once more. I go back and forth, between introvert and extrovert. And have had times in life that were spent alone a lot. You get a lot done, but it can be hard at times to come up with new ideas sometimes. At least when stuck in THIS head over this way.

Enjoyed this piece very much. And thanks for the shout-out about @juliakponsford, I'm checking out her site. Always like to find new folks. I never seem to branch out enough. Too busy with life, writing, creating and voting and commenting. Where DOES the day go. Away, DD, away. -dda
Well, hope your rest of Sunday is a nice one. Cheerio(s)

Sort:  

I love it, a peewee herman quote. In many ways I feel like some of my days are taking place in Pee Wee's playhouse :)

It's true, you can be very productive, but it's good to break the concentration and solitary existence with other views and concepts and ideas. I think the growth of internet living has, actually, made me a bit more of a 'physical space' hermit whilst increasing my interactions with others more in the 'digital space'. There might be a post in there, and probably an accompanying illustration.

Yes, I like to give shout outs to others I follow and I probably don't do it enough. We can get focused on our own stuff often here on Steemit, but we are a community a #steemitvillage. I made that tag but have not made any specific posts using it yet. I think I'm still ruminating on what it should be.

I hope your Sunday was fine as well. I had meant to post yesterday, even laid out the photos for my garden post, but I had to do my cottage and I have more guests tomorrow so was busy preparing for them here and of course drawing time, there has to always be drawing time :) Cheery pip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88