You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Modeling - Imperial Shuttle - Modo

in #art7 years ago

Well done. I can tell you've had some practice with it. I've played with 3D modeling for years, but nothing in-depth and I get so lost in the UIs. The only product I was ever able to really have any success with was Caligari TrueSpace 4. The UI was almost made for me specifically... it just made sense.

Can't wait to see updates.

Sort:  

Thank you.

That's how I feel about Modo. I have used all of the top software like Maya, Cinema4D and 3DS Max but only really felt at home with Modo, it just clicked in my head.

Unfortunately, Microsoft bought out Caligari's Truespace line and closed it down, so there goes any effectiveness for me. Although Mudbox was pretty fun to use and pretty intuitive when I trialed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70