Curl Curl - Original Acrylic painting

in #art6 years ago

**Original painting by myself - David Emanuel - It is acrylic painted onto a recycled Ikea Shelf. Titled "Curl Curl" it is my favourite beach in Sydney Australia.

Let me know what you think of my art - please comment.

If you want to support me as an artist please send some SBD or STEEM to my account.

love you all - rock on

curl curl.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @daydreams4rock! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @daydreams4rock I left you a reply on the post where you mentioned you didn't earn anything.

As a curator for several communities, I know what curators look at. So I decided to see if I can give you some tips. First thing I noticed was your payouts, I thought: "What is that guy talking about, he earns more on one post than most people earn on 10 posts". But of course often there's more to find out, so I looked who gave you the highest upvotes: BOTS.

As you are an artist I can tell you that @curie loves art, they really do! But when you use bid bots on your posts your payouts are too high, and guess what? The Curie vote will never be done on your post. Even though you may have posted the most exceptional piece of artwork... They have very strict rules, and one of them is pending rewards (if they are from other steemians or bots doesn't matter).

Another thing is, if you post an artwork, please also provide the process of the artwork in your post, because that is something that many communities value a lot, due to lots of plagiarized artworks posted by scammers.

And while you're at it, I would recommend you to make the post a bit longer (I am now referring to this one here). You can tell a bit more about the artwork, or work on the layout of the post for example.

I didn't check your comments, but the other thing is engaging to get more exposure, let people notice you.

Have a great day!

Anouk

thanks Anouk,
I used the bid bots to try to gain some recognition in the hot list - it rarely works but when it does I can be worthwhile. I have posted many posts without bidbots in the past and they don't get recognition - are you saying I should tag curie when I post original music or paintings ,(0f course without bidbots) or just hope it will be seen ? Thanks very much for taking an interest and also the useful advice - I will consider dropping the bots and just earning the $1 -$2 that comes to my posts. Actually I get so little feedback from most of my posts, that I have been cashing up with a view to leaving steemit, I am just not a good enough writer. Thanks very much Anouk I will consider posting a few posts in the coming weeks without using bots. This week I am going on holiday and won't be using steemit again until around the 8th of July. Love and Light - David

Hi @daydreams4rock, I am glad you see that I send those tips to help.. For a while I thought you were offended because I did not get a reply.. lol..
I have tried some bid bots myself too, months ago but none of my attempts made any difference.. I think most of the attempts don't unless you have a ton of money to send them.

Curie looks for exceptional posts, and when they find one, there are lots of other things they take into consideration.. for example max payout on the post mustn't be high, but also your pending rewards in general (last week) if they are too high (even though it's by bought votes) they will not accept you, not even with an exceptional post.

Of course it my be possible that you are not a good writer enough, but let me tell you that art and music posts can overcome a not so good written text with the artwork/music ... There are exceptions on the rules .. I am still learning at Curie, and had no luck yet on the curie submissions, they are very strict, but because of that I am paying a lot of attention to the advice people give on the submissions...

I will keep an eye on your posts, my advice is for artwork: make progress pictures! That's more important than writing there.. But make good quality pictures.. a personal touch to the story can help too. Music can overcome the story with it, but it's always better and more choice if it is there (an intro or something like that)
While I will wish you a good holiday, my other tip is, to take the time to make at least on serie of photo's during your holiday, while you're there anyway. Travel reports get curied a lot too..

I live in Budapest, and last week we had our friend over from Holland, we went to st Stephens Basilica and I posted that yesterday, I thought it may not get a curie because in this case the lack of a personal touch in it, but I woke up with the curie vote..

What I meant is, that all these things in Budapest are normal to see for me, but when a friend comes, I get to be a tourist too, and I take advantage of that time to prepare some better posts than usual.

I will stop talking now, getting way too long haha.. Have a great time and I will keep an eye on your posts ;)

Anouk!

a beautiful place or a place that is a favorite to visit usually often inspires and I also find this kind of happen to your work I really enjoy and I give my vote for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99