Trial By Comics: Shuri| Pencil Work

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my second black panther art post here on steemit. The first one being T’Challa the black panther. Today I’m gonna be posting Shuri the Badass sister of T’challa as my entry for #trialbycomics.


The contest requires to submit pencil work for your original art. So im probably gonna post the final painted piece in a different post and I haven't got time to paint at the moment so pencil work will have to do for now.

I started off with rough concept works, did character reference since I really like her look in the up coming movie.

Concepts

I settled for this frame from the trailer which shows how strong and powerful she is as a character. As you can see I started out with rough linework to get the proportions just right.

Detailing was hard for this piece in particular. I’m used to comic book covers and variants as inspiration which are already have very detailed refernces, to get this frame from the movie and make it 2-dimentional piece since my goal is not realism was tricky specially with the Panther gauntlets.

Once I got the linework done I applied shading and added the neccessary elements I wanted.

Happy with the outcome I scanned it and deemed it worthy for #trialbycomics.

I am excited to move on to colouring this piece too. I love Shuri’s look for the movie. And the colours are so vibrant I am yet to sketch my rendition of the dora milaje where I’m currently playing with concepts on what to do.


If you have any ideas on my third black panther piece let me know, I’m initially thinking of Okoye and Nakai but if you got a better idea or a concept of how to do it, please tell me in the comments! Leave an upvote if you liked this post!


’Til the next Artwork, thanks for reading steemit!!

Sort:  

Nice man and the movie looks like it's going to be awesome.

Really excited for the movie too!

Good Art, I wish I had that talent, lol :)
Upvoted and followed !!!

This is really cool. Ink it Jo, excited for the outcome.

I will when I have the time! Hahah

dear..@davids-tales...
your post is a excellent....
& wondarful art
.. & i like art...
thank you so much for sharing.
..dear .@davids-tales...♣♥…♣♥…

Wow, your drawings are amazing, greetings!

I will provide Services

Please Visit My Blog and read This Post

Introduction To Re-Steem Services by @imran786!

@imran786 is a low price re-steem services provider

Great work as always 😍 Thanks for sharing

Thank you @m1r1!!

Freaking love it

Thanks for the love!

Wow really nice drawing, its so cool that creative people like you can share their talent and get rewarded for it. Keep up the good work :)

Thank you !! Steemit really help showcase everyones talents!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70