You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another drawing of my original character "Ruppah the hermit"

in #art7 years ago

Well, I can't draw anything, so to me it looks absolutely fantastic. Really wish I could draw.

Sort:  

Well I taught myself with literally no natural talent, so you probably just wish drawing was easier. I used to spend 8 hours a day studying drawing by myself

"Well I taught myself with literally no natural talent"
You don't know that. At the very least you must have had some interest and the personal quality of patience in learning to draw. My natural interests were in analytical things - hence I am good at maths and enjoy solving maths problems.

"so you probably just wish drawing was easier" - this is true - you need a genuine interest and patience to draw like you do.

Actually sir, I do know that, I'm the same as you, my brain typically leans towards the maths, logic and reasoning, I had horrible dysgraphia which made it impossible to draw or write anything because my hands would shake horribly, I started learning to draw because I thought it was meaningful and hated how inadequate I felt when I tried to draw. It took years to get to a point where I even told anyone I drew

But your original reply was dismissive of my comment. My comment was what any person might say and was actually complementing your talent (which you yourself later said was difficult to achieve). I really don't see what problem you had with it.

Because the word talent is fucking insulting, what part of doing something 8 hours a day and sucking at it spells the word talent out to you?
It's completely dismissive

I didn't use the word "talent" in my original reply. I only used it after you introduced the word into the conversation.

I think you have been very unfair in your anger towards me and I will leave it at that

u started with that 'Well, I can't draw anything' bs

I see that, after over a month from the last comment, you have downvoted me.

I have been very polite in all of my comments and I can only say your attitude and actions are indicative of some of the reasons why SteemIt loses some of its userbase.

Considering that you even upvoted 'spammy' comments on your posts, I can only say that this is disrespectful of how SteemIt works.

I am now giving you the chance reflect upon what you have done and how you have done it, and I hope you will withdraw your downvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75