Sort:  

Yes you do! I just love that thing. It's compact, lightweight, and its into my backpack. One of my biggest annoyances with plein air painting is feeling like you're carrying around a campsite you know? ;D Other than that, the only thing that really bugged me about the easel are those 2 metal prongs that are "suppose" to hold your painting, so those had to go! ^^

Oh yeah it looks like you got rid of those, i didn't notice. I've actually had no problems with them, they always hold my paintings very tightly because of the spring action. But my panels are pretty light (ampersand gessobord usually). I wonder why yours didn't work?

Yeah I would use those too, and some lighter birch panels even. I found that they would always slip a little leaving the panel slightly crooked which would annoy the hell out of me! ^^ I also removed them so that if I wanted to, I could work on something a little larger than what the pochade was made for by simply clamping the edges :)

ah, cool. Yeah crooked would be super annoying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42