I AM NOT MY MISTAKES!

in #art5 years ago

I wear my scars as a badge
A life's certificate that can't be forged
Experience was not my favourite teacher as I woefully failed her course
I learned the hard way, by fire and by force
At first,
The test of freedom tasted so good
I passed a hundred percent in the subject of abuse
F9 to obeying simple instruction
I just couldn't stand at attention
So I LEFT RIGHT pursuing wrong
A leopard can't change it's spot
Please spot me out!
I'm only human
Try to be humane
How can I turn over a new leaf when you remain glued to the pages of old chapters in my life?
Why do you open up my wounds then cover your nose at it's stench?
Must you roast me on a stake for a mistake
It's a ME-STAKE
I admit
I am guilty
But don't label me by my flaws
Don't mistake me for my mistakes either

Photo source : https://www.pexels.com/photo/man-person-street-shoes-2882

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidbarthy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29