Painting time lapse + Advice to my younger self :)

in #art6 years ago

Hello dear steemians!

If you haven't already watched it on my YT Channel, I wanted to show you a video of my painting "horror hand", in which I also talk about what advice I would give to myself if I could go back in time.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-24 um 22.00.24.png

As I grow older I think about how much time I wasted in my youth. I was drifting aimlessly, wasted my talents and was full of self doubt. Ok, the doubt is still inside my head, but I try to fight it by DOING. :)



What about you? What would you tell your younger self?
Would you do everything the same way?
What did you learn as you grew older? Was there a turning point in your life?
I'm curious. :)

I hope I can enrich the steemit community with my art and find other people who love music and painting.
For more info and art, please visit my homepage:
https://www.dark-light-illustrations.com/

There’s also my Etsy shop:
https://www.etsy.com/de/shop/darklightillu

Follow me on social media:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/darklightillustrations/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/darklightillustrations/

Connecting with people all over the world, who are as crazy as me for art, is the best!
If you have any questions about my art and techniques, feel free to ask me. :)

If you like my art, don't forget to upvote or resteem this post and follow me @darklightillu

Sort:  

Awesome Stuff!!!

Drawing is never my talent so i envy those people who really are good in drawing. So believe in yourself. Don't let anyone tells you that you are not good in what you do. Instead give them a dirty finger otherwise.

Have a good day sir.

Thank you, i will try to remember. :)

Thank you so much!

Love the streaks of red and blue throughout the hand. It breaks up the brown and brings a bit of life to the hand. 👌

That was my intention, it's nice that you noticed. :) Thanks for your comment.

I don't know for sure, but maybe you should post your video on d.tube?

On d.tube you can earn money from upvotes :-)

Also d.tube is slower than youtube.

Oh, thanks for the tip! :)

sharp nails, could be horror if using them

Yes, I guess so, haha. ;)

No experience is a waste for an artist.
Keep going forward ;)

True! Thanks for the reminder.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @sniffbiff
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

thanks

damn! love your work. Fearlessness is necessary for great art, but then perhaps the fear is necessary also, for it offers the possibility of courage and perhaps even lends energy to the process of...expunging expressing exorcizing our demons lol.....handy tips on painting too ha ha

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03