Making Of "The forest" · Acrylic painting · From start to finish

in #art6 years ago

Hey fellow steemians,

today I wanted to share with you my making-of photos of my painting "the forest".

der_wald_web.jpg

It was a few years ago, when I didn't feel so good. I went for a walk in the woods, and suddenly this idea came to my mind. Nature has a healing power when you feel sad or lost. Immediatly I went home and soon started to paint this piece.

steemit_derWald_01.jpg

I have to say I'm obsessed with long beautiful hair, and also with nature.

steemit_derWald_02.jpg

Here I started with the acrylics, first the background in a very dark green colour:

steemit_derWald_03.jpg

To get very straight lines for the hanging plants, I used washi tape to mask the area around them.

steemit_derWald_04.jpg

I continued with blocking the colour.

steemit_derWald_05.jpg

Here you can see again how I used washi tape for masking and straight lines:

steemit_derWald_06.jpg

steemit_derWald_07.jpg

Getting closer to finishing ...
steemit_derWald_08.jpg

A closer look at her face. I wanted her to look calm and relaxed, but also curious.

steemit_derWald_09.jpg

Nearly finished:
steemit_derWald_10.jpg

steemit_derWald_11.jpg

The finished painting:

steemit_derWald_12.jpg

der_wald_web.jpg


If you like my art, don't forget to upvote or resteem this post and follow me @darklightillu

Sort:  

Awesome Post and Picture Sweety !!! @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @darklightillu to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

THATS SO CUTE

Thank you. :)

WOW @darklightillu! JUST LOVED IT! YOU ARE REALLY REALLY TALENTED!!!!

upvoted and followed! :)

I am a graphic designer and illustrator too, so I love art and everything related with creativity. If you like art as well, check out my latest post about Eduardo Kobra, probably the best urban artist on earth... your support will be super welcome!

https://steemit.com/art/@albertoyago/eng-who-is-eduardo-kobra-esp-quien-es-eduardo-cobra-my-favourite-urban-artist-on-earth

kobra 3.png

Thank you so much! I feel honoured.
That is indeed a very interesting article and amazing art of Eduardo Kobra. Thanks for the content!

wow thats fantastic work! wonderful done

Thank you! :)

That's some great work! Well done!
I love art

Thanks, I like your stuff too and followed. :)

Wow! I really like it, and the story of its creation! The shading brings the rocks out almost popping! The moss growing under the tree... it's great!

Thank you so much. :) I wanted to capture nature's beauty, but in an abstract way.

Love art I have done some just for passion. I am not an artist but love it. Nice arts @darklightillu

Thank you! If it's done with passion it is a good thing. :)

Thanks a lot! :)

i love the idea of the hair, quite suggestive!

Thank you! :) I'm pretty obsessed with long hair.

Congratulations @darklightillu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46