THANK YOU!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Hello everybody,

... and a big THANK YOU for the warm welcome for my first post!

That's very appreciated and I already have the feeling that this community will be a lot of fun and a great place to share art and creativity. 

This morning our very good friend Lars @kommienezuspadt just left Palm Springs and we had  such an amazing time together; we laughed, we talked about art and our future plans of combining/ exhibiting our works and, of course, how exciting the photo shoot in the Skate Bowl was and how we all got roasted in the desert heat. 

Berrit and I just can't wait to see Lars and his family (@vermillionfox and @guthrie) again hopefully very soon!

I honestly wouldn't have thought to be sitting here this early and preparing my second post already but I have the feeling the sooner I do it the more I will get into all this. 

(It's no secret that everything here is very fresh and new to me and I might need some time to figure things out but I enjoy it already... and I guess that's the most important part at the moment)

Big thanks again to Lars for introducing me to Steemit and for taking the time to show me all the first steps!


In this post I want to share some of my older drawings of Bianca Beauchamp. 

They are from 2007 and are included in my first artbook "The Art of Daniel Kiessler".


And to clarify it a bit here: these are all PENCIL DRAWINGS. 

No photoshop, no digital designs, just the real thing: graphite on paper.



This series of drawings was a lot of fun to do.

Paying so much attention to every detail and to create this "illusion" of shiny rubber/ latex material was something that fascinated me so much back then- and still does today. 

Heavy contrasts, little highlights here and there using only pencils has always been something that kept me at the drawing table for hours... or days.

I hope you all enjoy these pictures and I'll try my best to keep posting here on this great platform.


All the best,

Daniel

Sort:  

I honestly thought I was looking at black and white photographs at the first glance! Insane! ❤

yes....just wow...
i followed u also

Thanks a lot, it's great to hear that you enjoy the drawings so much!

These are awesome, at first i definitely was under the impression I was looking at photographs. Digging in a bit closer, I was able to see the pencil style. Good luck on your Steem adventure, it's a great place.

Thanks a lot, I will be posting more soon. From my early beginnings in the comic book industry till what I am doing these days...

wow just amazing...i can regularly follow u

Wow, beautiful work!

Congratulations @danielkiessler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @danielkiessler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are amazing! Keep going @danielkiessler... make your own way of standard in blog... Never give up! ♨❤♨

Steem on!!!

Very hard to tell this is pencil, great job! Welcome aboard!

@kidsysco thank you! Great to hear that you enjoy my works!

That's incredible! I can't believe it's pencil. Definitely following you.

Thank you @drakos , following you, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98