Ellis Portrait

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a coloured version of my drawing of Ellis merging with the spirit of Wrocław. It's inspired by the print I bought not far from Tumski Bridge after I tagged it with LS padlocks.

ellis-wroclaw.jpg

This print stood out to me. I felt it captured perfectly the spirit of the city. It's printed on some chipboard which made it durable and easy to pack into my cabin bag with other souvenirs.

DSCF6579.JPG

After I got back home I put it on the living room wall. I was doing some meditation and my eyes were drawn to it. I suddenly could see an outline of a feminine face created by the lamppost. She had a magnificent glowing headdress or a wig on her head and the buildings looked almost like her cloak. After seeing it I could not resist the temptation to draw her. I wonder if anyone else can see her in the original?

Sort:  

I like the whimsical styling.

Fantastic!!!!!!!

Thank you. :)

I love ur post..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55