Boob-burger

in #art5 years ago

boobburger.jpg
"Boob-burger"
2019
pencil on black A3 paper,
297 x 420 mm, (11.7 x 16.5 in)

There was a bit of decision making in this, with the burger. To have the burger as it is or have it tilted so each boob was a bun, but I would lose the squishiness in the boobs that attracted me to the reference in the first place.

Plus all the milk shakes that I use as a halo was a pain in the ass, but I am trying to do one step further, I could have just dropped them for a glow.

I've started to use a workable fixative, so I can get an extra layer on top, doing this does have a small con, it fades the under-layer noticeably. But when the paper is fully covered in pencil, I can not apply more, I'm just wasting pencil with no affect, but with the fixative it creates a new layer with a fresh tooth to the paper.

Sort:  

Impressive, gives a whole new meaning to sex appeal in consumerism! Had to share this.

Hmmm quite interesting image! 🤔⭐️🎨
Great skills @dalekeogh!!
and thanks to @jeremyrfk for resteeming it which made it appear in my feed
Some upvotes comming your way!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing art, but also very awkward hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24